Fakhar Zaman excludes Virat Kohli, Babar Azam from all-time T20 XI


Pakistan’s hard-hitting opener Fakhar Zaman, in an exclusive interview with Cricket Pakistan on Wednesday, revealed his all-time Twenty20 (T20) World XI that did not include prolific batsmen Virat Kohli and Babar Azam who are currently touted as two of the best batsmen in the world.

The 29-year-old created a high impact line-up that boasted the best hard-hitting batsmen from around the world.

“I would first choose South Africa’s batsman AB De Villiers and then India’s opener Rohit Sharma. England’s hard-hitting batsman Jason Roy would be on my team. Pakistan’s all-rounder Shoaib Malik comes in at number four. After Shoaib Malik I would include England’s wicketkeeper-batsman Jos Buttler in the team. Australia’s all-rounder Glenn Maxwell slots in at number six,” Fakhar said.

The opening batsman then picked impactful all-rounders, who are renowned for their power hitting, along with specialist T20 bowlers who have made their name in the international arena.

“At number seven I would include England’s all-rounder Ben Stokes followed by West Indies all-rounder Kieron Pollard. The fast-bowlers would be Australia’s Mitchell Starc and India’s Jasprit Bumrah. Afghanistan’s leg-spinner Rashid Khan would be my spinner in the team,” he concluded.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *