Indian Election results 2019

Indian Election results 2019—Modi’s dramatic victory


Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi has set an example after once again winning the general elections 2019. The dramatic victory of Narendra Modi on Thursday was celebrated with full zeal and zest.

The electoral results revealed how Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party BJP has surpassed other parties including congress.

According to the results, Modi’s BJP won 350 out of 542 seats which is indeed a glorious victory.

Other political parties including United Progressive Alliance, an alliance of Congress and centre-left parties have managed to win 88 seats, while other parties managed to win 104 seats.

As soon as the results were announced, Narendra Modi took to his social media handle, Twitter and paid his gratitude and wishes for the people who have supported him. He warmly thanked all his supporters.

He stated, “Thank you India! The faith placed in our alliance is humbling and gives us the strength to work even harder to full fill people’s aspirations.”

“I salute every BJP Karyakarta for their determination, perseverance & hard work. They went home to home, elaborating on our development agenda,” he further stated.

Rahul Gandhi, the opposition party leader has also congratulated Modi for winning the elections, he stated, “Congratulations to the winners, Mr. Modi & the NDA.”

He went on to say “Thank you to the people of Wayanad for electing me as your MP. Thank you also to the people of Amethi.”

Thank you Congress workers & leaders for your hard work in this campaign, he added.

Here is the final draft about the results,

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *