Marvel Cinematic Universe Timeline

Marvel Cinematic Universe Timeline


The Marvel Cinematic Universe has been rolling forward for over 10 years and as these blockbuster movies including Avengers: Infinity War, Guardians of the Galaxy and Captain Marvel have gone on. These movies have also become ever-more interlinked which feature regular cameos, references, and Easter Eggs to other installments.

In order to get a clear understanding of MCU, you should probably watch these movies in their releasing order, starting from Iron Man and moving onto The Incredible Hulk, then Iron Man 2, Captain America: The First Avenger, Thor, and Avengers.

This order will help you in figuring out the post-credit scenes which are setting up the next movie. This also gives an intended rhythm to all the series produced by Kevin Feige.

Below is every piece of MCU viewing material mapped out in chronological order, including movies, Netflix shows, one-shots (those mini-films you will find in the DVD extras), and other TV shows.

Phase One

cinematic universe


Captain America: The First Avenger (1943 – 1945)

Agent Carter (seasons one and two)

Agent Carter (one-shot — Iron Man 3 DVD)

Captain Marvel (1995)

Iron Man (2010)

Iron Man 2 (2011)

The Incredible Hulk (2011)

The Consultant (one-shot — Thor DVD)

A Funny Thing Happened On The Way To Thor’s Hammer (one-shot — Captain America: First Avenger DVD)

Thor (2011)

Avengers (2012)

Item 47 (one-shot — Avengers DVD)

Phase Two

Then we have Phase two where you have these following movies,

Iron Man 3 (2012)

All Hail the King (one-shot – Thor: The Dark World)

Thor: The Dark World (2013)

Captain America: The Winter Soldier (2014)

Guardians of the Galaxy (2014)

Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (2014)

Daredevil (season one)

Ant-Man (2015)

Jessica Jones (season one)

Daredevil (season two)

Phase Three

Phase Three includes these movies,

Captain America: Civil War (2016)

Luke Cage (season one)

Iron Fist (season one)

The Defenders (season one)

Spider-Man: Homecoming (2016)
Doctor Strange (2016 – 2017)

The Punisher (season one)

Runaways (season one)

Black Panther (2017)

Cloak and Dagger (season one)

Jessica Jones (season two)

Inhumans (season one)

Luke Cage (season two)

Iron Fist (season two)

Daredevil (season 3)

Runaways (season 2)

The Punisher (season 2)

Thor: Ragnarok (2017)

Ant-Man and The Wasp (2017)

Avengers Infinity War (2017)

Avengers: Endgame (2019)

So that was the chronological order of all the MCU films and TV dramas. Phase Three marks some of the best MCU movies so far. Above is just a guide for a manageable way of watching these movies on their releasing order.

But wait! There’s still more to come, including Spider-Man: Far From Home, Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 3, The

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *