Modi’s Oath taking ceremony

Modi’s Oath taking ceremony—Imran Khan may not be invited


New Delhi: Indian news media revealed that Imran Khan will not be invited at the oath taking ceremony of Narendra Modi on Thursday.

Narendra Modi has scored a dramatic victory during general elections held in India. He will be starting his second time PM ship on Thursday.

Earlier, it seemed that the tensions between the neighboring countries would be resolved, however now, the chances are the least. The circumstances went adverse with Pulwama attack in which 40 Indian soldiers were dead in Indian-Held Kashmir (IHK).

The Indian media further declared that those leaders who have been invited at the swearing-in ceremony of Modi includes the leaders of Nepal, Bangladesh, Myanmar, Sri Lanka, the leaders of Kyrgyzstan and Mauritius, Thailand, and Bhutan — all members of the little-known Bay of Bengal Initiative for Multi-Sectoral Technical and Economic Cooperation (BIMSTEC) alongside India.

“This is in line with the government’s focus on its ‘Neighborhood First’ policy.”

However, Pakistan is not included in the list.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *