ICC Men Cricket World Cup 2019

Pakistan squad for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019


PCB today named a 15-player squad for the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019, which included 11 players from the side that won the ICC Champions Trophy 2017 in England and Wales. 

The squad is a combination of three openers, four middle-order batsmen, wicketkeeper/batsman in Sarfaraz Ahmed, two spinners and five fast bowlers 

  • Squad for World Cup can be changed until 23 May without ICC permission 
  • Opener Abid Ali and teenage express fast bowler Mohammad Hasnain included 
  • Mohammad Hafeez named subject to fitness 

Pakistan squad for ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2019: 

  1. Sarfaraz Ahmed (wicketkeeper, captain) 
  2. Abid Ali 
  3. Babar Azam 
  4. Faheem Ashraf 
  5. Fakhar Zaman 
  6. Haris Sohail 
  7. Hasan Ali 
  8. Imad Wasim 
  9. Imam-ul-Haq 
  10. Junaid Khan 
  11. Mohammad Hafeez 
  12. Mohammad Hasnain 
  13. Shadab Khan 
  14. Shaheen Shah Afridi 
  15. Shoaib Malik 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *