“Proposed Schedule for PSL 9 Revealed by PCB”

The anticipation for the upcoming Pakistan Super League (PSL) 9 is steadily growing, with just a month left until the event kicks off. The proposed schedule for the tournament has now been unveiled, detailing a total of 34 matches.

Among the key host cities, Karachi is designated to host 11 matches, followed closely by Lahore and Rawalpindi, each set to host nine games. Multan will be the venue for five matches in the upcoming season.

For the participating teams, Karachi Kings, Lahore Qalandars, Islamabad United, and Multan Sultans will have the privilege of playing five matches each on their home grounds. Peshawar Zalmi will have an intriguing lineup, featuring four games each in Lahore and Rawalpindi. Quetta Gladiators, on the other hand, face a busy schedule with three matches scheduled in each of the cities – Karachi, Lahore, and Rawalpindi.

A notable feature of the season is the inclusion of 15 rest days strategically planned for the teams, providing ample time for rest and recovery. Night matches will be a highlight, with Karachi Kings leading the way by playing nine games under the lights. Islamabad United, Quetta Gladiators, Lahore Qalandars, and Multan Sultans closely follow, each with eight night matches. Peshawar Zalmi is not far behind, with seven night games on their schedule.

1Lahore Qalandars vs. Islamabad United17 February 2024Lahore
2Quetta Gladiators vs. Peshawar Zalmi18 February 2024Lahore
3Multan Sultans vs. Karachi Kings18 February 2024Multan
4Lahore Qalandars vs. Quetta Gladiators19 February 2024Lahore
5Multan Sultans vs. Islamabad United20 February 2024Lahore
6Peshawar Zalmi vs. Karachi Kings21 February 2024Lahore
7Multan Sultans vs. Lahore Qalandars21 February 2024Multan
8Quetta Gladiators vs. Islamabad United22 February 2024Lahore
9Multan Sultans vs. Peshawar Zalmi23 February 2024Multan
10Lahore Qalandars vs. Karachi Kings24 February 2024Lahore
11Multan Sultans vs. Quetta Gladiators25 February 2024Multan
12Lahore Qalandars vs. Peshawar Zalmi25 February 2024Lahore
13Peshawar Zalmi vs. Islamabad United26 February 2024Lahore
14Lahore Qalandars vs. Multan Sultans27 February 2024Lahore
15Karachi Kings vs. Islamabad United28 February 2024Karachi
16Peshawar Zalmi vs. Lahore Qalandars1 March 2024Rawalpindi
17Islamabad United vs. Quetta Gladiators1 March 2024Rawalpindi
18Karachi Kings vs. Multan Sultans2 March 2024Karachi
19Islamabad United vs. Peshawar Zalmi3 March 2024Rawalpindi
20Karachi Kings vs. Quetta Gladiators4 March 2024Karachi
21Peshawar Zalmi vs. Multan Sultans5 March 2024Rawalpindi
22Islamabad United vs. Lahore Qalandars6 March 2024Rawalpindi
23Quetta Gladiators vs Karachi Kings6 March 2024Karachi
24Islamabad United vs. Karachi Kings7 March 2024Rawalpindi
25Peshawar Zalmi vs. Quetta Gladiators8 March 2024Rawalpindi
26Karachi Kings vs. Lahore Qalandars9 March 2024Karachi
27Islamabad United vs. Multan Sultans10 March 2024Rawalpindi
28Quetta Gladiators vs. Lahore Qalandars10 March 2024Karachi
29Karachi Kings vs. Peshawar Zalmi11 March 2024Karachi
30Quetta Gladiators vs. Multan Sultans12 March 2024Karachi
31Qualifier (Team 1 vs. Team 2)14 March 2024Karachi
32Eliminator 1 (Team 3 vs. Team 4)14 March 2024Karachi
33Eliminator 215 March 2024Karachi
34Final17 March 2024Karachi

Team preparations will commence on February 12, with practice sessions and matches beginning the next day and continuing until February 16. It’s important to note that this schedule is provisional and subject to change, with the final plan to be confirmed after discussions with the PSL franchises.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *